eBook.de : Ihr Online Shop für eBooks, Reader, Downloads und Bücher

Connect 01/2015 eBook-Shops: Testsieger im epub Angebot, Testurteil: gut Die Welt: Kundenorientierte Internetseiten Prädikat GOLD
+49 (0)40 4223 6096
€ 0,00

Zur Kasse

PORTO-
FREI

Interesting Women

Sprache: Englisch.
Lieferbar innerhalb von zwei Wochen
Taschenbuch
Taschenbuch € 11,99* inkl. MwSt.
Portofrei*
Produktdetails
Titel: Interesting Women
Autor/en: Andrea Lee

ISBN: 0007135041
EAN: 9780007135042
Sprache: Englisch.
HarperCollins Publishers

7. Mai 2002 - kartoniert - 240 Seiten

A collection of witty and seductive short stories, about expatriate women, that should appeal to fans of Melissa Bank and Jhumpa Lahiri.
Andrea Lee is the author of two previous books, one of which, 'Russian Journal', was nominated for a National Book Award. She has had numerous stories published in the New Yorker and included in the annual O. Henry Best American Short Story anthologies. She lives with her husband and two children in Italy.
'Andrea Lee is the real thing. There is nothing more to say.' Philip Roth 'Andrea Lee's stories are sly and sexy, sophisticated retellings of standoffs between traditional opposites. Her writing is beautifully controlled.' Sunday Times 'The heroines of Andrea Lee's 'Interesting Women' live up to their billing. They cuckold their Puritan ancestry by sleeping -- casually, bemusedly -- with European princes twice their age. They offer hookers as birthday gifts to their Italian husbands. On vacation in Madagascar, they slap native girls who mess with their men!It's this voice -- a once-cherished concubine writing bitchy postcards from a fabulous self-exile -- that makes this book a decadent holiday well worth taking.' Elle '!each of these finely tuned, exquisitely written tales has the interest and substance of a novel!Lee is ironic, profound and a wonderful find.' Daily Mail '!sophisticated and intelligent, fascinating and amusing. An entertaining and undemanding read.' Time Out 'Exceptional.' Metro 'A stylish, sensual, summer read.' Sunday Express 'Told elegantly, with an enjoyable arch tone, this is an intelligent look at the games we play with others and ourselves.' The Times 'Like the author's formula for the perfect cappuccino (which should always include the "slight taste of mysery"), these shrewd stories of ephemeral liaisons and global friendships leave a bitter aftertaste in their deceptively frothy wake.' Independent

Kundenbewertungen zu Andrea Lee „Interesting Women“

Noch keine Bewertungen vorhanden
Zur Rangliste der Rezensenten
Veröffentlichen Sie Ihre Kundenbewertung:
Kundenbewertung schreiben

Unsere Leistungen auf einen Klick

Unser Service für Sie

Zahlungsmethoden
Bequem, einfach und sicher mit eBook.de. mehr Infos akzeptierte Zahlungsarten: Überweisung, offene Rechnung,
Visa, Master Card, American Express, Paypal mehr Infos
Geprüfte Qualität
  • Schnelle Downloads
  • Datenschutz
  • Sichere Zahlung
  • SSL-Verschlüsselung
Servicehotline
+49 (0)40 4223 6096
Mo. - Fr. 8.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Sa. 10.00 - 18.00 Uhr
Chat
Ihre E-Mail-Adresse eintragen und kostenlos informiert werden:
* Alle Preise verstehen sich inkl. der gesetzlichen MwSt. Informationen über den Versand und anfallende Versandkosten finden Sie hier.
Artikel mit dem Hinweis "Pünktlich zum Fest" werden an Lieferadressen innerhalb Deutschlands rechtzeitig zum 24.12.2017 geliefert.
Bei als portofrei markierten Produkten bezieht sich dies nur auf den Versand innerhalb Deutschlands.

** im Vergleich zum dargestellten Vergleichspreis.
eBook.de - Meine Bücher immer dabei
eBook.de ist eine Marke der Hugendubel Digital GmbH & Co. KG
Folgen Sie uns unter: