eBook.de : Ihr Online Shop für eBooks, Reader, Downloads und Bücher
Connect 01/2015 eBook-Shops: Testsieger im epub Angebot, Testurteil: gut Die Welt: Kundenorientierte Internetseiten Prädikat GOLD
+49 (0)40 4223 6096
€ 0,00
Zur Kasse

The Web of Life: A New Scientific Understanding of Living Systems

Anchor Bks Trad. Sprache: Englisch.
Lieferbar innerhalb von zwei Wochen
Taschenbuch
Taschenbuch € 15,99* inkl. MwSt.
Portofrei*

Produktdetails

Titel: The Web of Life: A New Scientific Understanding of Living Systems
Autor/en: Fritjof Capra

ISBN: 0385476760
EAN: 9780385476768
Anchor Bks Trad.
Sprache: Englisch.
ANCHOR

September 1997 - kartoniert - 368 Seiten

The vitality and accessibility of Fritjof Capra's ideas have made him perhaps the most eloquent spokesperson of the latest findings emerging at the frontiers of scientific, social, and philosophical thought. In his international bestsellers The Tao of Physics and The Turning Point, he juxtaposed physics and mysticism to define a new vision of reality. In The Web of Life, Capra takes yet another giant step, setting forth a new scientific language to describe interrelationships and interdependence of psychological, biological, physical, social, and cultural phenomena--the "web of life."


During the past twenty-five years, scientists have challenged conventional views of evolution and the organization of living systems and have developed new theories with revolutionary philosophical and social implications. Fritjof Capra has been at the forefront of this revolution. In The Web of Life, Capra offers a brilliant synthesis of such recent scientific breakthroughs as the theory of complexity, Gaia theory, chaos theory, and other explanations of the properties of organisms, social systems, and ecosystems. Capra's surprising findings stand in stark contrast to accepted paradigms of mechanism and Darwinism and provide an extraordinary new foundation for ecological policies that will allow us to build and sustain communities without diminishing the opportunities for future generations.


Now available in paperback for the first time, The Web of Life is cutting-edge science writing in the tradition of James Gleick's Chaos, Gregory Bateson's Mind and Matter, and Ilya Prigogine's Order Out of Chaos.
Fritjof Capra, PhD, physicist and systems theorist, is a founding director of the Center for Ecoliteracy in Berkeley, California. Capra is the author of several international bestsellers, including The Tao of Physics (1975), The Web of Life (1996), The Hidden Connections (2002), The Science of Leonardo (2007), and Learning from Leonardo (2013). He is a founding director of the Center for Ecoliteracy in Berkeley, California and has been the focus of television documentaries and magazine features. He lives in Berkeley, California.
Kundenbewertungen zu Fritjof Capra „The Web of Life: A New Scientific Understanding of Living S…
Noch keine Bewertungen vorhanden
Zur Rangliste der Rezensenten
Veröffentlichen Sie Ihre Kundenbewertung:
Kundenbewertung schreiben
Entdecken Sie mehr
Unsere Leistungen auf einen Klick
Unser Service für Sie
Zahlungsmethoden
Bequem, einfach und sicher mit eBook.de. mehr Infos akzeptierte Zahlungsarten: Überweisung, offene Rechnung,
Visa, Master Card, American Express, Paypal mehr Infos
Geprüfte Qualität
  • Schnelle Downloads
  • Datenschutz
  • Sichere Zahlung
  • SSL-Verschlüsselung
Servicehotline
+49 (0)40 4223 6096
Mo. - Fr. 8.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Sa. 10.00 - 18.00 Uhr
Chat
Ihre E-Mail-Adresse eintragen und kostenlos informiert werden:
* Alle Preise verstehen sich inkl. der gesetzlichen MwSt. Informationen über den Versand und anfallende Versandkosten finden Sie hier.
Bei als portofrei markierten Produkten bezieht sich dies nur auf den Versand innerhalb Deutschlands.

** Deutschsprachige eBooks und Bücher dürfen aufgrund der in Deutschland geltenden Buchpreisbindung und/oder Vorgaben von Verlagen nicht rabattiert werden. Soweit von uns deutschsprachige eBooks und Bücher günstiger angezeigt werden, wurde bei diesen kürzlich von den Verlagen der Preis gesenkt oder die Buchpreisbindung wurde für diese Titel inzwischen aufgehoben. Angaben zu Preisnachlässen beziehen sich auf den dargestellten Vergleichspreis.
eBook.de - Meine Bücher immer dabei
eBook.de ist eine Marke der Hugendubel Digital GmbH & Co. KG
Folgen Sie uns unter: