eBook.de : Ihr Online Shop für eBooks, Reader, Downloads und Bücher
+49 (0)40 4223 6096
PORTO-
FREI

Blind the Eyes

Versand in 5 Tagen
Buch (gebunden)
Buch (gebunden) € 37,49* inkl. MwSt.
Portofrei*
Dieser Artikel ist auch verfügbar als:

Produktdetails

Titel: Blind the Eyes
Autor/en: K. A. Wiggins

ISBN: 1775162702
EAN: 9781775162704
HC gerader Rücken mit Schutzumschlag.
Sprache: Englisch.
Snowmelt & Stumps

1. Juni 2018 - gebunden - 394 Seiten

  • Empfehlen
In a drowned city where hope kills and dreams are deadly, one wrong thought can end your life.





Haunted 17-year-old outcast Cole is desperate to suppress her macabre obsession with the Mara-taken before she becomes one. When a stranger with unsettling gold eyes offers a chance to escape her rule-bound existence, it--and he--prove a dangerous distraction.





The body count is on the rise and the ghost who won't leave her side isn't the only one with something to hide.





Join Cole on a mission of discovery and revenge from the perilous heights of the Towers of Refuge to the glittering club lurking below the floodwaters. With the dead piling up at every turn, can she untangle the lies and stop the dying before the nightmares eat her alive?





A not-quite-alive girl and her not-quite-dead ghost discover trusted authorities lie, allies have their own agendas and even the monsters wear masks in a journey of betrayal, revenge, and finding the power to fight back. YA dark fantasy with echoes of Daughter of the Burning City, This Savage Song, The Phantom of the Opera, and The Masque of the Red Death for fans of Brenna Yovanoff, Laini Taylor, and Melissa Marr.Read the atmospheric and twisty paranormal gothic horror-meets-dystopian action hit named one of Barnes & Noble Press's 20 Favorite Indie Books of 2018 today!
K.A. Wiggins is a Vancouver-born Canadian speculative fiction author, speaker, and creative writing coach known for the acclaimed "climate crisis + monsters" YA series Threads of Dreams. Her work explores social movements, environmental crises, and identity through intricate, dreamlike tales of monsters and magic.Her debut, Blind the Eyes, was a 2020 Page Turner Awards "Book Spotlight Prize" winner and Barnes & Noble Press "20 Favorite Indie Books of 2018" pick. Her short fiction has been published by Enchanted Conversation: A Fairytale Magazine, Frozen Wavelets by The Earthian Hivemind, Fiction-Atlas Press, and Virgibooks (in translation). She currently serves as the president of the Children's Writers & Illustrators of British Columbia Society (CWILL BC), leads camps and term-length workshops with the Creative Writing for Children Society (CWC), and received the 2021 Literary Arts Award from the Abbotsford Arts Council.Join her newsletter at kawiggins.com for biweekly news and subscriber bonus content including a free copy of Threads of Dreams series prequel novella, Under.
Kundenbewertungen zu K. A. Wiggins „Blind the Eyes“
Noch keine Bewertungen vorhanden
Zur Rangliste der Rezensenten
Veröffentlichen Sie Ihre Kundenbewertung:
Kundenbewertung schreiben
Unsere Leistungen auf einen Klick
Unser Service für Sie
Zahlungsmethoden
Bequem, einfach und sicher mit eBook.de. mehr Infos akzeptierte Zahlungsarten: Überweisung, offene Rechnung,
Visa, Master Card, American Express, Paypal mehr Infos
Geprüfte Qualität
  • Schnelle Downloads
  • Datenschutz
  • Sichere Zahlung
  • SSL-Verschlüsselung
Servicehotline
+49 (0)40 4223 6096
Mo. - Fr. 8.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Sa. 10.00 - 18.00 Uhr
Chat
Ihre E-Mail-Adresse eintragen und kostenlos informiert werden:
2 Diese Artikel unterliegen nicht der Preisbindung, die Preisbindung dieser Artikel wurde aufgehoben oder der Preis wurde vom Verlag gesenkt. Die jeweils zutreffende Alternative wird Ihnen auf der Artikelseite dargestellt. Angaben zu Preissenkungen beziehen sich auf den vorherigen Preis.

3 Durch Öffnen der Leseprobe willigen Sie ein, dass Daten an den Anbieter der Leseprobe übermittelt werden.

4 Der gebundene Preis dieses Artikels wird nach Ablauf des auf der Artikelseite dargestellten Datums vom Verlag angehoben.

5 Der Preisvergleich bezieht sich auf die unverbindliche Preisempfehlung (UVP) des Herstellers.

6 Der gebundene Preis dieses Artikels wurde vom Verlag gesenkt. Angaben zu Preissenkungen beziehen sich auf den vorherigen Preis.

7 Die Preisbindung dieses Artikels wurde aufgehoben. Angaben zu Preissenkungen beziehen sich auf den vorherigen Preis.

15 Leider können wir die Echtheit der Kundenbewertung aufgrund der großen Zahl an Einzelbewertungen nicht prüfen.

* Alle Preise verstehen sich inkl. der gesetzlichen MwSt. Informationen über den Versand und anfallende Versandkosten finden Sie hier

eBook.de - Meine Bücher immer dabei
eBook.de ist eine Marke der Hugendubel Digital GmbH & Co. KG
Folgen Sie uns unter: